What’s your excuse?

A few weeks ago, I overheard myself telling a friend that an excuse was just a reason that had been dipped in blame and then waved like a flag of truce to dispel any challenge and/or attack.  I had to write that down.  Sometimes I don’t know what I’m thinking until I hear it come out of my mouth!

There are several cards in the tarot deck that speak to “taking the next step” or not.  First, let’s admit that nobody wants anything unless (s)he believes that having it will make his’her life better.  Then, let’s agree that a choice is not always a preference.  One of my favorite books, How to Be a Jewish Mother by Dan Greenburg, has a chapter on manipulating your children using guilt.  It suggests that you buy your son two sports shirts, and the first time he wears one of them, you should look sad and concerned and say, The other one you didn’t like?”

 

Seven of Cups

Seven of Cups

If the Seven of Cups comes up for you, you risk going into overwhelm because you are being offered fame, fortune,wisdom, knowledge, glory, status, and even unknown benefits.  You are being asked to choose what you want.  The only mistake you can make at this point is to do nothing.  There are no right or wrong answers or choices.  Nothing is written in stone.  You have the right to change your mind; it’s time to focus and choose SOMETHING.

 

Come visit me on my website www.tarotforalltime.com

 

This entry was posted in Making a choice and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

